Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

These cookies are one of those ideas you see and you think, “How have I not thought of this before?!”

Or. . . if you’re like a normal person, you see the photograph, think “God – those have to be the most unhealthiest cookies in the world,” and then click to the next page.

Not me. I see things like this and I see a challenge. Must. Make. Them. Now.

I’ve made these cookies a couple times and every time I have my friends have told me how much they love me. I sent these to Kyle, my boyfriend, while he was deployed two or three times to eat and share with friends. After each package, he’d tell me how his friends would say he needs to propose to me pronto. Yep, these cookies are so good that they’ll encourage a marriage proposal. (No worries Ma’ – Kyle is not going to propose any time soon.)

“Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies”

Recipe from: http://veryculinary.com/2011/03/22/oreo-stuffed-chocolate-chip-cookies/

Makes: 24 HUGE (I mean huge) cookies

Ingredients:

  • 2 sticks butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 3 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 package oreo cookies

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Mix together the softened butter, brown sugar, and granulated sugar.
  3. Beat in the eggs and the delicious-smelling vanilla.
  4. In a separate bowl, mix together the flour, salt, and baking soda. Slowly add this to the wet ingredients.
  5. Eat some chocolate chips and then mix them in.
  6. Now comes the fun, messy, and sometimes frustrating part. With a cookie scooper or two spoons, form balls and place them on the cookie sheet. Put one oreo cookie on top of the ball. Then, place another cookie dough ball on top of the oreo cookie. Seal edges together with fingers. This may be difficult and you may even find it easier to place the dough in your hands and work with it that way. Whatever you do, don’t give up! The trouble will be worth it. (Hint – spray hands with cooking spray if the dough is sticking to your fingers too much.)
  7. Bake cookies for approximately 13 minutes.
  8. Let cool for awhile before eating, but I highly recommend eating one of these warm. It will change the way you look at cookies forever. Enjoy!

Writing this has made me hungry. . . I think I might have to whip up a batch of these sinful cookies this weekend.

Tell me what's on your mind!

